cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Fan

Over charging customers

Cricket is over charging customers. I had to pay $75 for a $60 a month plan just to keep my service going. And I’m a truck driver and I was discontinued when I already had paid my full amount
3 Replies

Re: Over charging customers

Hey there! We appreciate you joining our community and posting on our site! Your monthly bill total will depend on the plan and features you have on your line. If you would like us to review your billing please reach out to us on twitter (@Cricketsupport) or message us on Facebook (m.me/cricketnation).

Remember to always mark posts that resolved your issue with Accept as Solution. You can even mark multiple posts in a single thread. This will help other users find this information too!  Use the Kudos Button to offer a thumbs-up for good content.

0 Kudos
Highlighted

$3 TO BE PAID EVERTIME I PAY OVER THE PHONE!!! AND ITS ANIMATED!!!!...PLEASE TELL ME SOMETHING GOOD BEFORE I DUMP THIS CRICKET WHOM IVE BEEN A LOYAL CUSTOMER FOR YEARS!!!
0 Kudos
Highlighted

On a related note, I have a friend who has been paying $70/mo ($65/mo with auto pay) for at least 10 months. For the exact same plan, I've been paying $60/mo ($55/mo with auto pay). That means my friend has been overpaying by $10 per month for at least 10 months.

Why were we paying different rates even though we were receiving the same service? Because last year when calling to inquire about an add-on feature, a Cricket rep told me plans were changed so that every customer, including those who pay $60/mo ($55 auto) gets an unlimited plan with no slowdowns. So had I been paying $70/mo like my friend, Cricket would have never told me about the change, and I would have been overpaying $10/mo like my friend.